Congratulations to Sarah Whittington, Dean's Medalist!!

We salute our friend Sarah for her wonderful academic achievement. It’s been both an honor and a pleasure to work with her. She was a great contributor to Peace Fresno and did a splendid job of organizing the mural project for the Peace and Justice Festival despite the absolute worst of working conditions. You’re GREAT Sarah; the embodiment of Grace under fire!!

From the Fresno State News:

Fresno State Deans’ Medalists will be honored for excellence
May 7, 2010 – 1:01 PM

Nine top undergraduate students have been named Deans’ Medalists for the Class of 2010 at California State University, Fresno. They will be recognized during the 99th Commencement ceremony at 9:30 a.m. May, 22, at the Save Mart Center.

One will be awarded the President’s Medal, the university’s top student recognition.

The medalists are chosen as the outstanding students in each of the university’s eight schools and colleges of academic discipline and in the Division of Student Affairs. The dean of each college/school selects an undergraduate and a graduate medalist based on academic achievement, community involvement and other accomplishments.
The Class of 2010 undergraduate Deans’ Medalists are:

* Natalie A. Ryan of Bakersfield (Foothill High) – Jordan College of Agricultural Sciences and Technology
* Jennifer Ervin of Davis (Davis High) – College of Arts and Humanities
* Melissa M. Freeman of Fresno (Bullard High) – Craig School of Business
* Anisha Jamnadas of Ceres (Ceres High) – Kremen School of Education and Human Development
* Jacob D. Bryan of Madera (Madera High) – Lyles College of Engineering
* Sarah E. Whittington of Oakhurst (Yosemite High) – College of Health and Human Services
* Heather E. Upton of Pacific Grove (Pacific Grove High) – College of Science and Mathematics
* Danielle Root of Modesto (Modesto High) – College of Social Sciences
* Georgianna Negron of Fresno (Madera High) – Division of Student Affairs

Leave a Reply